Shared from the 2017-03-17 Chattanooga eEdition

CELEBRITIES | MOVIES | TV | MUSIC

ENTERTAINMENT NEWS

Picture

Demi Lovato

‘Saturday Night Live’ to air live across country

NEW YORK — After 42 seasons, “Saturday Night Live” is trying something new: airing live to everybody.

For the first time, “SNL” will broadcast live simultaneously across the U.S. for its final four shows of the season, NBC announced Thursday. Until now, viewers in the Mountain and Pacific time zones have seen the show not as it aired “live from New York” but on tape delay.

The new live-for-all policy will apply to episodes telecast April 15, May 6, May 13 and May

20. Each show will air at 11:30 p.m. EDT, 10:30 p.m. CDT, 9:30 p.m. MDT and 8:30 p.m. PDT. In the Mountain and Pacific time zones, the show will repeat at 11:30 p.m.

Hosts for these editions will be, respectively, Jimmy Fallon, Chris Pine, Melissa McCarthy and, for the season finale, Dwayne Johnson.

Demi Lovato on 5 years sober: ‘It’s been quite the journey’

Demi Lovato is celebrating five years of sobriety.

The 24-year-old singer celebrated with an Instagram post on Wednesday. She writes that “it’s been quite the journey,” a ding, “so many times I wanted to relapse but sat on my hands and begged God to relieve the obsession.”

Lovato’s pers onal struggles have b een well-documente d. In 2010, she left a t ur with the Jonas Brothers and entered rehab for an eat ing disorder and self-mutilation. She has she used drugs and alc hol to self-medicate.

Lovato said she has bipolar disorder and has been an advocate for mental health awareness.

WIRE REPORTS

See this article in the e-Edition Here